Departments

City Hall

City Hall is located at 120 Main Street in Vergennes.
City Hall hours:  8 a.m. through 4:30 p.m. MondayFriday

Administration

City Manager, Mathew Chabot (802) 877-3637
mchabot@vergennes.org

City Clerk/Treasurer, J oan T. Devine (802) 877-2841
jdevine@vergennes.org

Assistant City Clerk, Melissa J. Wright (802) 877-2841
mwright@vergennes.org

Collector of Delinquent Taxes, Mathew Chabot
mchabot@vergennes.org

Zoning Administrator, Peter Garon (802) 877-1550 PGaron@Vergennes.org

Health Officer, Renny Perry (802) 877-6765
renlynne@comcast.net

Police

Police Chief, George Merkel
George.Merkel@vermont.gov

Detective, Jason Ouellette

Emergencies: 911
Police Station: (802) 877-2201

Fire

Fire Chief, James Breur1st Deputy Chief, Christopher Gebo
2nd Deputy Chief, Matt Fraley

Emergencies: 911
Fire Station: (802) 877-3201

Public Works

Public Works Supervisor, James Larrow

Phone: (802) 877-3585
Email: vpwvt@vergennes.org

Wastewater Treatment

Chief Operator, Victor “Rick” Chaput, Jr.

Phone: (802) 877-2931
Email:  rchaput@vergennes.org